In accordance with the Hellenic Constitution, it is allowed to provide vocational education at a higher level, on the condition that the duration of studies does not exceed three years.
This framework includes the programs of study offered by the following Post Secondary and not Higher Education Schools:
• Schools of Dancing and Drama (Ministry of Culture)
• Schools of Tourism (Ministry of Tourism)
• School for Non-Commissioned Officers (Ministry of National Defense)
• School for Police Constables (Ministry of Public Order and Citizen Protection)
• Marine Academy (Ministry of Marine and the Aegean Sea).